Mary Immaculate Secondary School

Board of Management


Part IV of the Education Act 1998 provides for the establishment of a Board of Management “for the purposes that a recognised school is managed in a spirit of partnership”.

Mary Immaculate is managed by a Board of Management consisting of eight members: four nominees of the Trustees, two nominees of the parents of children attending the school and two nominees of the recognised teaching staff of the school.

The Board and its Chairperson are appointed by Catholic Education an Irish Schools Trust (CEIST) the Trustees of Mary Immaculate and act as a corporate body. The Board serves for a period of three years. The present board was formed in October 2016. The membership of the Board is as follows.

  • Stephen Flaherty
  • Brigid Crawford Hehir
  • Mary Hegarty Davoren
  • Micheal Petty
  • Pauline Nagle
  • John Sims
  • Bláthaín Kenneally
  • Mary Sweeney

CLICK HERE to read October 16 2018 BOM Report to Parents

CLICK HERE to read November 7 2018 BOM Report to Parents

CLICK HERE to read Financial Report to Parents for 2016-2017

CLICK HERE to read November 28 2018 BOM Report to Parents

CLICK HERE to read January 30 2019 BOM Report to Parents

15 2019
Mid-Term Break
05 2019
TY GAA Foundation Coaching Course
05 2019
Sculpture Workshop
19 2019
Seamus Walsh - Met Eireann
Mary Immaculate Secondary School,
Co. Clare,

065 707 4266

Ceist- Catholic Education, an Irish schools trust
© 2019 Mary Immaculate Secondary School